Sharing the fun and creativity in my world and encouraging the same in yours.

Progress!

Peeking in to get an update?

With six topic pages completed (About, Costumes, Gardening, Money-Saving Tips, Projects, and Recipes) and two more to go (Solutions and Writing), I’m feeling pretty darn good about this creative blog!  I’ve already come up with several drafts for future posts as I’m learning to hold back on some information and ideas.

I like to talk and I like to write…and it shows.  My posts can be 1,000-2,000 words easily but I’m learning to tighten them up and save some information for the next day or the next.  I think that’s an important lesson for me or anyone blogging.  If you can get two-to-three posts from one post, do it!  It will save you time, energy and bring your audience back for more. 🙂

I’m not sure I’m going to try to structure my posts as I attempted to do on my other blogs.  It doesn’t seem to work for me.  What I am shooting for is this: writing at least two blog posts per week.  If I end up blogging every day, then woo-hoo!!  But if I blog twice a week?  I’ll still celebrate my accomplishments for that.  Oh, and I’m not setting any particular days either.  I know one writer who publishes her posts twice a week on established days.  That doesn’t seem to work for me either.

I’ve also seen one blogger who is very well-known but she only posts once a month due to the labor-intensive creative aspect of her blog entries.  It’s an entire week’s worth of cartoon strips that she draws so I can understand that it’s a lot of time and work for her to post, and you know what?  It works for her!

So tell me, do you have a set schedule and does it work for you?  If not, then do you blog when the mood strikes or certain events occur in your life, or as time allows?

Copyright 2011 – All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment

