Sharing the fun and creativity in my world and encouraging the same in yours.

That’s right, I said it and I’ll say it again:

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! 😀

For those of you who celebrate other holidays this time of year, please stop feeling offended when you hear this phrase, and listen to the meaning behind the greeting. This is a wish you can receive regardless of your belief system.

To me, ‘Merry Christmas’ means: “I send you lots of good tidings your way and may you, for at least a day, a week, or even a year feel you are blessed with good food, a joy-filled family, true friends, and great health!”

And if someone wishes me a Happy Hanukkah or Happy Kwanzaa, I’m not offended at all. I welcome the sentiment behind the words. What is that sentiment? Simply, “I wish you well!” 🙂 How can you be offended by that?

I think we need to stop worrying about offending people of other belief systems or leaving someone out. You are only left out if you choose to be left out…of anything. Your life is what you make of it and I choose to gladly receive any well wishes my way, whether I have the same belief system as the well-wisher or not. It truly doesn’t matter.

We’re all here to live, learn, grow, love and to help each other. I believe all cultures have this basic understanding and belief. The season is about celebrating and appreciating life, who we have in it to love, and how lucky we are to have what we have at this very moment. Enjoy your Christmas day(s) with the people you love the most, and pass the good cheer on to those whom you feel might need it.

Have a very Merry Christmas, my friends!! 😀

Copyright 2011 – All rights reserved.

Leave a Comment

